How to Know If Someone Deleted Life360 – Find It Quickly and Easily
Life360 is one of the best applications to apply parental control or keep an eye on what your family members are doing. Your goal is to protect the people in your home, but you must be aware that the account can be deleted. Today we will talk about how to know if someone deleted the Life360 account.
What happens when someone deletes their Life360 account?
Naturally, the Life360 application does not notify when a user removes the program from their mobile. In any case, gradually the account also will be removed from the location system, with which the administrator will sooner or later realize that you are no longer in the system.
On the other hand, keep in mind that Life360 is useful to take care of your relatives, especially with children. Given this, the best thing to prevent someone from deleting your account is to tell them the reasons why you decided to use the application.
Is there a way to deactivate my Life460 account without anyone knowing?
You can delete your account at any time and by default household member users will not receive any notification. In other words, you can delete your account and the rest will not find out. Yes indeed, your location will stop updating and it will be easy to realize that you are no longer in the app. You can deactivate your account as follows.
- First, open the Life360 app.
- Click on ‘Settings’ option located at the bottom right of the screen.
- Click on ‘Account’.
- Almost at the end you will find the option ‘Delete account’, click on it to continue.
- Again click on ‘Delete account’ and your account will be completely deleted
How to disable location sharing only?
- Open the Life360 app.
- Go to the bottom right and click on ‘Settings’.
- Click on ‘Share location’ and deactivate your location or that of other users.
In addition to the above, there are other ways to prevent applications from accessing your location. In any case, the above settings should be more than enough for you to your location stops showing in Life360.
Is it necessary to delete my account?
It is not necessary to delete the account so that your location does not appear. In fact, disable GPS services They should be more than enough for this purpose. In any case, if you disable location sharing, there are a few things to keep in mind.
What happens if I disable location sharing?
If you disable GPS services, your location will not be shown. In any case, as we pointed out before, when this happens the application administrator will gradually realize that something is not right, since the localization will be paused.
Is someone notified that they are expelled from a circle?
The Life360 app does not notify you when someone is kicked out or decides to delete their account. Either way, the location will stop updating, which denotes easily that the user is no longer in the system. For this reason, if the administrator notices that the location stops updating, he can conclude that the user is not in the application.
For what reasons might a person not appear to you in Life360?
The reasons why a person does not appear in Life360 are diverse, if anything, it essentially refers to crashes with the application or offline devices. Next, we will talk about the most common reasons when the location of your relatives is not seen in the Life360 app.
Device without network
Life360 requires activating the GPS to know the location and in this way to be able to use it, this means that the offline devices will not send notifications about the location to Life360. In other words, if your phone is set to airplane mode, you have GPS services disabled, or you just have no signal, then the person will not appear in Life360.
Failures with the app
It is very rare, but Life360 is constantly updated and sometimes these updates do not work at all well. Therefore, there is the possibility that a person does not appear due to an error with the application. Usually these errors are fixed with the passage of time, so it is convenient to be aware of new updates.