How to know who has seen your WhatsApp status? – Privacy settings

How to know who has seen your WhatsApp status? – Privacy settings

If you want to know who sees your WhatsApp statuses, we are here to help you. We have created this article for you, so that you can continue placing your statuses without any inconvenience from the Android mobile or iPhone. In addition, you will be able to know how you can configure your status, that is, you will be able to know who can see your status or vice versa, you will be able to know how to see the status of your contacts without them even knowing.

You Might Want To Read This:   Configure ivms 4500 and connection error

For what reasons can someone see your statuses and not appear to you?

The reasons why someone can see the WhatsApp statuses and not appear to you is due to two reasons. The first is that you have option seen disabled And the second reason is that your contact also has the check disabled. What does each one mean? Let’s see.

You have the view deactivated

If you deactivated the view of your reading updates of your status, that means that you will not be able to know who saw your latest posts in your state.

Your contact has the check mark disabled

If your contacts have disabled the view of read receipts, that means that you won’t be able to know if they saw the last thing you posted in the state.

How can I configure who can see my statuses?

To configure your privacy on who can or cannot see your statuses, you can do it in the following way, according to the mobile phone you ownBe it Android or iPhone, let’s start with the first one.

You Might Want To Read This:   How to Create a Secret Board on Pinterest - Features, Uses and How to View Them

On an Android

To configure the new states of this app, and at the same time know who can see them, just select the ‘STATUS’ tab, then select the three points (More options), you will find them in the upper right part of your WhatsApp. Then a menu will be displayed, select the first option ‘Status privacy’.

By selecting the previous option, a table called ‘Who can see my status updates’ will appear with the following options: My contacts, share with, after you have selected your option, select Ok and that’s it.

With an iPhone

To configure your statuses from your iPhone mobile you just have to go to ‘STATES’ then, you are going to press ‘Privacy’ and then, you are going to select one of these options: My contacts, except or just “share with” select Ok and that’s it.

Where can I see who has seen my statuses?

To find out who has seen your status on WhatsApp, you just have to go to the image, photo or video that you have uploaded to your WhatsApp application and then, at the bottom of it you will see an eyeWith your finger, from there expand this option, by doing that, you will be able to see all the contacts who have seen your image or video so far.

You Might Want To Read This:   Iperius Remote: The renewed remote control program | Tips and Tricks

WhatsApp application status settings on a cell phone

How to upload statuses without anyone seeing them as personal notes?

To know how to upload your states without anyone seeing them, but rather, you want only someone to see it is very easy, you just have to edit the privacy of your status so that no one knowsThen we will explain how to do it.

Edit the privacy of your statuses

To edit the privacy of your statuses in such a way that it can only be seen by someone in specific, you must go to the ‘STATUS’ tab, then, select the three points that are on your right hand at the top of the screen, doing so, three options will be displayed, select the option ‘Only share with …’

When you do the above, the list of your contacts will open, select the contact whom you only want to see your status and finally press Ok.

Method to see the statuses of your contacts without them knowing

To be able to see the statuses without your contacts finding out, you only have to take a few steps from your Android device. First, enter the ‘More options’ menu and select ‘Settings’, then you must select the option ‘account information’, then proceed to select ‘Privacy’ and finally deactivate the ‘read confirmation’ option.

You Might Want To Read This:   How to fix error 0x80080008 on Windows?

Now, if you have iOS in your hands, after opening the application, you must go to the ‘settings’ option and from the submenu that is displayed, choose the option ‘Privacy’ and finally, select the deactivation option by choosing ‘read receipt’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *