Most Volatility in Cryptocurrency Markets Comes at 1 AM UTC

Most Volatility in Cryptocurrency Markets Comes at 1 AM UTC

Researchers at LongHash found that the highest volatility in cryptocurrency markets is at 1 am UTC, that is, at 4 am Moscow time.

To conduct the study, analysts used data from the Coinbase exchange, calculating the number of daily peaks and lows in each hour and comparing with the indicators for the rest of the hours of the day. The report states that for the analyzed period of time – from July 6, 2017 to July 2, 2019 – at 4 am Moscow time accounts for the largest number of daytime peaks and bottoms. In second place in trading activity – midnight UTC or 3 am Moscow time.

The researchers note that the high volatility during these hours is due to the activity of traders from Asia and North America. At one in the morning UTC in Asia begins the working day, and in the North America evening comes. At the same time, Asian traders are beginning to respond to the news that appeared during the night, and American traders are still awake and can respond to price movements.

Read This Now:   Bitcoin (BTC): the institutional open position is on its annual record

Recall that recently the STIPS | Oculus service for searching and analyzing transactions in the Bitcoin network found a connection between major BTC movements on the Binance wallets and bitcoin exchange rate corrections.


Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/gamefeve/bitcoinminershashrate.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5420

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/gamefeve/bitcoinminershashrate.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5420