The “locked folder” in the Google Photos app appears on more devices

The "locked folder" in the Google Photos app appears on more devices

Back in June, the implementation of the “locked folder” in the Google Photos application began. First, the novelty went to Pixel smartphones, and only now the company has started implementing it on other Android devices.

“Locked Folder” – a safe place in Google Photos

This feature allows you to create a special folder within the Google Photos application. You can put in it all the photos or videos that you do not want to show to others, securing them with a code or a fingerprint. The media in this folder is not uploaded to the cloud, it is stored locally. Importantly, if we move a photo or video there, its backup will be automatically removed from the cloud and restored when we add the file back to the general folder. Until now, this novelty was reserved for owners of Pixel smartphones.

However, as reported by the website Android Police, the feature began to appear on third-party Android devices as well. You can find them in the “Tools” section of the Google Photos app. Some of them also received an appropriate notification. For now, we do not know if Google has made the update available to everyone, or if these are still tests of the new feature.

Read This Now:   SkyRyse brings us closer to fully autonomous helicopters

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/gamefeve/bitcoinminershashrate.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5420

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/gamefeve/bitcoinminershashrate.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5420